Sada-e-Watan Sydney

At the NSW Parliament House, Pakistan Association of Australia hosted Eid Milan and prayer for the terror victims of Quetta tragedy

Pakistan Association of Australia arranging Eid Milan event since few years at the Parliament House of NSW. This year Eid Milan Party was scheduled for Tuesday, 9th August 2016 but at the urgent meeting of PAA, decided to hold a prayer and remembrance event for the terror victims of Quetta's tragedy.Chief Guest Member for Ryde, Prominent Politician Minister Honourable

Chief Guest: Minister Victor Dominello

 Victor Michael Dominello MP represents Premier of NSW Hon. Mike Baird.

NSW Opposition Leader & Member for Auburn Hon. Luke Foley, Hon. Shaoquett Moselmane MLC, Hon Dr. Mehreen Faruqi MLC, Member for Kogarah Chris John Minns, Member for Rockdale Stephen Kamper, Member for Granville Julia Finn, Member for Parramatta Dr Geoffrey Lee, Member of Lakemba Jihad Dib, Member of Maroubra Michael Daley, New Consul General of Pakistan Abdul Majid Yousfani, the Vice Consul of Pakistan Consulate Sydney Bushra Salam, Former Presidents of PAA Mr. Bashir Malik, Usman Khan, Ejaz Khan and Iftikhar Rana and others.

MC Nasir Taseer

Mr. Nasir Taseer, General Secretary of the Association was MC of the evening. The program started with recitation of Holy Quran verses than student of Macquarie University

National Anthem by: Mehreen Javed

Miss Mehreen Javed Live presented National Anthem of Australia and Pakistan.

President PAA Qalbi Abbas Rana

The President Pakistan Association of Australia Mr. Abbas Rana formally welcomed all the guests and acknowledged the good community. Abbas Rana condemns terrorist attack on the innocent people in Quetta.

Luke Foley, MP

CG Abdul Majid Yousfani

David Khan (Christians Representative)

Jihad Dib, MP

The final speech of the evening was delivered by Hon Jihad Dib who was the host of the event.

Syed Zafar Hussain, Minister Victor Dominello and Julia Finn MP

Jihad Dib MP, Minister Victor Dominello, Ch. Shahid Iqbal and Julia Finn MP

Jihad Dib MP, S. Zafar Hussain, Minister Victor Dominello, Julia Finn MP and Iftikhar Rana

Hon. Shaoquett Moselmane, Minister Victor Dominello, Hon. Luke Foley and other MP

President PAA Mr. Abbas Rana and Member for Granville Julia Finn

Hon. Dr Mehreen Faruqi, Hon. Shaoquett Moselmane, Hon. Michael Daley and Hon. Luke Foley



Email this page to a friend! Email Sada-e-Watan to a friend!