Sada-e-Watan Sydney

Elections of Pakistan Association of Australia Incorporated and AGM 2014 -2015

Mr Qalbi Abbas Rana is elected New President Pakistan Association of Australia

According to the Media Release of PAA, Famous Businessman & Social Leader Mr. Qalbi Abbas Rana has been elected New President Pakistan Association of Australia.
Nominations for the Elections 2015 closed on Sunday, the 14 June 2015 as per election schedule announced earlier. As a result, the following nominees were elected unopposed for their respective position in the new Executive Committee of the Association:

Mr. Qalbi Abbas Rana, President

Mr. Anwar Ali Malik, Senior Vice President
Mr. Insaf Ali Khan, Mr. Shabbir Iqbal, Raja M Aslam and Mr. Atif Nisar as Vice Presidents
Mr. Nasir Taseer, General Secretary
Mr. Rana Asad, Information Secretary
Mr. Taseer Qasim, Cultural Secretary
Mr. Ghazanfar Tahir, Joint Secretary
Mr. Zawar Shah, Treasurer
In addition Ms. Fouzia Zia, Mr. Abbas Naqvi, Mr. Muhammad Shakeel Khan, Mr. Zahid Mirza, Mr. Ijaz Rana and Mr. Zargham Syed were elected as members of the Executive Committee.

The newly elected Executive Committee will formally takeover the Pakistan Association of Australia Incorporated affairs at the AGM on Sunday, 21 June 2015. Because of Ramadan, the venue and time of the AGM has been changed as under:

Venue: Spice of Life Function Centre,116 Wigram Street, Harris Park NSW 2150
Time: 03:00PM onwards

The Agenda of the AGM remains unchanged and the meeting will be followed by Maghreb prayers and Iftar.

For further information, please contact Mr. Shahid Iqbal ( or Dr. Abbas Rizvi (



Email this page to a friend! Email Sada-e-Watan to a friend!